Skip to main content

inReach System Advisory - Delayed Activations - December 3, 2014 - News / Announcements - inReach Support Center

Dec 3 2014

inReach System Advisory - Delayed Activations - December 3, 2014

Authors list

***Iridium maintenance outage December 3rd will impact certain inReach services***


Iridium is planning an outage to perform system maintenance:

 

  • Starts: Wednesday, Dec 3rd at 5 pm Eastern (2 pm Pacific).
  • Ends: Wednesday, Dec 3rd at 6 pm Eastern (3 pm Pacific).

 

Please be assured, this outage will not impact your ability to track, send SOS or send/receive messages using your inReach device.  However, during this brief outage, customers will be unable to: activate, deactivate, change or suspend rate plans. If you anticipate the need to make rate plan changes, we urge you to plan accordingly and complete these changes before or after the maintenance outage.

Once again, all inReach messaging, tracking, and SOS features will operate normally and are unaffected by this outage.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please email us at: inreachcare@roadpost.com

 

Helpful Unhelpful